A collection of beautifully intimate compositions and arrangements, stylishly combining seductive melodies and world rhythms. There is an ethereal timeless beauty to the album transcending the boundaries of classical music.

  • Hypnotic
  • Perpetuem
  • Habanera
  • En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor
  • Gnossienne
  • Ich Ruf Zur Dir
  • Waltz 2 from Jazz Suite
  • White Sands
  • Nature Boy
  • Ritual
  • Exotic
  • Bailero
  • A Quiet Conversation
  • Elegie

Mozart “Kegelstatt Trio” KV 498

  • [I] Andante
  • [II] Menuetto
  • [III] Rondeux - Allegretto
Romantic Trios - Lumen Emsemble (2)

Schumann “ Märchenerzählungen” Opus 132

  • [IV] Lebhaft, nicht zu schnell
  • [V] Lebhaft und sehr markiert
  • [VI] Ruhiges Tempo, mit zartem Ausdruck
  • [VII] Lebhaft, sehr markiert

“The works performed on this album are realised with great conviction and beauty. The three passionate individual musicians combined, create an ensemble which communicates a true understanding of the music’s diverse qualities. These are intelligent, lyrical and powerful interpretations”
Steven Epstein (Grammy Award Winning Producer)​

Bruch “ Acht Stücke” Opus 83

  • [VIII] Andante
  • [IX] Rumänische Melodie
  • [X] Allegro agitato
  • [XI] Nachtgesang - Andante con moto

Bliss // So Many of Us

Femmes Du Marroc

(written by and featuring Lone Madsen)


Opus X, a truly unique ensemble of female musicians of the highest caliber, is about to release their album “Enchantress”. The music is classical yet contemporary, an elegant and sophisticated soundworld, featuring some of the most beautifully sensual melodies from around the globe, with virtuosic performances that touch the heart and soul, produced by Grammy Award Winning Steven Epstein.

“It is rare to find an ensemble comprised of incredibly talented artists that play as one combined, captivating force, presenting the listener with a fresh and imaginative approach. I consider myself so very fortunate to be working with a group of musicians who are as talented as they are beautiful.”

Steven Epstein (Grammy Award Winning Producer)
Lion Mountain LookBook

Teaser Tracks from the Enchantress Album

  • Stairway to Heaven
  • Libertango
  • Cinema Paradiso
  • Fragile
  • Hypnotic

Introducing Scandinoir

Teaser Track - Waltz for Aase

(written by Lone Madsen)

My latest project Scandinoir has a minimalist nordic understated atmosphere. It is slightly wistful and melancholic, beautiful but full of longing, with an interplay between light and dark. More to come.